1.888.543.6765 |


New Hampshire Mechanics Lien Products

New Hampshire Lien Documents are Easy to File with LienItNow.com

New Hampshire liens, bond claims, and lien related documents at your fingertips.


New Hampshire Mechanics Liens

 

New Hampshire mechanics lienIn New Hampshire, liens on private property or on funds relating to a public project are known as Mechanic’s Liens. When a lien is filed with regard to work performed on privately owned property, it attaches to and encumbers the fee simple ownership of property. When a lien is filed with regard to work performed on a publicly or government owned property, it attaches to the fund of money which the public agency has allocated for a project. The reason for this is that you cannot force the sale of publicly owned land (public agencies mean any county, city, town, township, public commission, public board or other municipality authorized by law to make contracts for the making of any public improvement in any city, town, township or other municipality). Unfortunately, since filing a lien in New Hampshire requires the filing of a lawsuit, LienItNow does not file construction liens in New Hampshire.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire PreLien.


 

File a New Hampshire Discharge of Lien

LienItNow.com prepares, files and serves New Hampshire Discharges of Mechanics’ Lien Claims for a fee of $85.00. Once the lienor has been paid the amount contained in its lien claim, or has come to an agreement that requires the lien claim to be removed from the property records, a Discharge of Mechanics’ Lien Claim should be filed.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire Lien Release.


 

File a New Hampshire Pre-Lien Notice of Furnishing or an Account of Work Performed

LienItNow.com prepares, files and serves New Hampshire pre-lien notices for a fee of $50.00. Pre-notices are required to claim a mechanics lien. If a potential claimant gives a notice of furnishing to the owner or the person having charge of the property that he shall claim a mechanics’ lien before performing labor or furnishing materials, the lien claim can be secured. While a lien does not attach until the notice required by the statute is provided to the owner, a subcontractor may provide notice after the labor or materials are supplied, making the mechanics’ lien valid to the extent of sums due or to the contractor. For subcontractors to fully protect themselves and claim their liens, every 30 days the subcontractor must provide to the owner or person having charge of the property on which the lien is claimed, an Account of Work Performed, in writing, of the labor performed or materials furnished during the preceding 30 days.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire Prelien Notice of Furnishing.


 

File a New Hampshire Stop Notice

LienItNow.com prepares and serves New Hampshire Stop Notices for a fee of $125.00.  A Stop Notice is a notification that has the ability to enhance the effectiveness of a mechanic’s lien. A Stop Notice, or a notice to withhold funds, is sent to the company that is financing or funding the construction funds for a project. Once that company receives the Stop Notice, that company has notice that it should withhold sufficient money to satisfy the stop notice claim. The purpose of the Stop Notice is to provide the lender, financiers or funders of the construction project notice that there is money owed to a contractor, subcontractor or supplier so that an inquiry can be made as to why that money is not being paid.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire Stop Notice


 

File a New Hampshire Amendment of Lien

LienItNow.com prepares, files and serves New Hampshire Amendments to Mechanics’ Lien Claims for a fee of $250.00. Amendments to a mechanics’ lien claim are often needed when something about the claim changes. Common changes to a lien claim are increases or reductions in the amount due to the lienor, or a change to the last date of work.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire Lien Amendment.


 

File a New Hampshire Bond Claim

LienItNow.com prepares, files and serves New Hampshire Bond Claims for a fee of $275.00. Bond claims can only be filed on a project where the owner, contractor or subcontractor has obtained a payment bond to ensure that every contractor receives payment for the work performed on the Project. The payment bonds issued by sureties for construction projects have specific timing requirements, but most require claimants to submit claims against the bond within sixty to ninety days from the claimants’ last date of work. Bond claims are as or more effective than a lien claim because the payment bond acts as a guarantee that payment will be made for work properly completed.

Click Here to File a New Hampshire Bond Claim.


 

More questions?  Visit our New Hampshire mechanics lien FAQ page.